A Lenten cry

I said how come the pistol now as profit 

The bullet some kind of lord and king

But pain is the only promise that this so called savior is going to bring

Love can be a liar 

And justice can be a thief

And freedom can be an empty cup from which everybody want to drink

I said how come

I can’t tell

The free world

From living hell

I said how come

How come

All I see

Is a child of God

In misery

Written by De Shaun Dupree Holton, Bryan Johnson, Marshall B Iii Mathers, Dewitt Moore, Denaun M Porter. Sung by Ray LaMontagne

Leave a Reply

