Peace in the midst of the storm

October 4, 2017 at 3:04 pm.

“This morning when I went out to the patio of my home I looked at an old familiar oak tree. I had never seen him so bare of leaves and branches. The winds of the hurricane left him like this. Before the hurricane, it was always green and its flowers were beautiful. When I was about to start crying, this nightingale came and stood on one of its branches, he sang to me as always, his song did not change in spite of the storm. He did not deny his singing and posed for a long time. Before the hurricane, I could only hear him singing hidden among the branches.  Today I could see it as it is. I remembered Job 42:5 “I heard you more by ear now my eyes see you.”

-Rev. Justino Pérez, Villa Las Lomas, San Juan (CCDCPR).

Leave a Reply

